Finalists have been announced for the 2007 Cybil Awards, the online awards for children’s and young adult literature chosen by bloggers. These include finalists for the graphic novel category, which breaks down as follows:

Teen/Young Adult

  • The Arrival, by Shaun Tan
  • Flight Vol. 4, edited by Kazu Kibuishi
  • Laika, by Nick Abadzis
  • The Plain Janes, by Cecil Castellucci and Jim Rugg
  • The Professor’s Daughter, by Joann Sfar and Emmanuel Guibert

Elementary/Middle Grade

  • Artemis Fowl, by Eoin Colfer and Andrew Donkin
  • Babymouse #6: Camp Babymouse, by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm
  • The Courageous Princess, by Rod Espinosa
  • Robot Dreams, by Sara Varon
  • Yotsuba&! Vol. 4, by Kiyohiko Azuma

A full list of graphic novel nominees, submitted by readers, can also be found on the award’s website. Cybil Award winners will be announced on February 14.



Leave a Reply